Two Days in Singapore

Singapore at night width=”300″ height=”117″ class=”alignnone size-medium wp-image-172″ />cafe-brioSingapore 1I can assure you that having travelled 16 hours flying time and waited around at airports for hours and hours…it was wonderful to actually arrive at our first destination. Two nights in Singapore.
We stayed at The Copthorne Waterfront Hotel which to me was a definite 5* hotel, absolutely super!
As tired as we were, well I was anyway, I could not resist going to look at the skyline of Singapore.singapore 2.
it is one of the most beautiful places I have ever seen. It was so clean and I felt even sure that the soil in the gardens had been graded and levelled..it was really beautiful and was a pleasure to visit there.
The rooms were bright , clean and very comfortable. Copthorne Hotel
The following day we went for a cruise on the river and saw all the highlights of Singapore but what impressed me most was the height of the masses of tall, very tall building. They look as though one puff of wind would send them all falling like dominoes

We were on the 12th floor and looking below we could see the river..I do not know that name of the river but it was regularly cleaned two or three times a day by a boat running up and down sucking up any rubbish dropped accidentally into the water.

One day , when I have lots of money, never, never…I would like to return to Singapore. It is not cheap for living but it is spectacular!

The next day we embarked for Hong kong…but that is tomorrow’s tale

4 thoughts on “Two Days in Singapore

  1. Singapore is a beautiful city. I lived there for two years as a teenager and attended school along with other kids of parents who were in the Armed Forces, and I loved it! It was a wonderful experience for me as a 13/14 year old.

Leave a comment